Today begins my adventure into the blogosphere I have lurked long enough! I am simultaneously excited and somewhat apprehensive of the prospect of laying myself out there for all to read on this maiden voyage. Needless to say this is a step out of my comfort zone and I know that true growth comes from this type of risk. I am eager to learn from digital colleagues and experts that make themselves available. ! and ready to begin the trip of self reflection and realize that what I may learn the most is about myself and what I truly believe in as I contemplate my posts.

They say you measure what you value and value what you measure and I believe that taking this leap to blogging about my experiences, my passions, my frustrations, and the exciting opportunities that exist now and in the future for learning communities to be globally connected talking about relevant issues and concerns will be the measured manifestation of what I value.

